For Sound American

Lisa Kahlden, President

Nate Wooley, Editor-in-Chief

2019 Advisory Board

David Grubbs

Rebekah Heller

Taylor Ho Bynum

Zeena Parkins

Matana Roberts

Ken Vandermark

2019 Editorial Board

Lea Bertucci

Michael Dyer

Jennie Gottschalk

Marc Hannaford

Sarah Hennies

Charmaine Lee

Peter Margasak

Chris Pitsiokos

Lester St. Louis

Audra Wolowiec

Anthology of Recorded Music, Inc.
Board of Trustees

Amy Beal

Thomas Teige Carroll

Robert Clarida

Emanuel Gerard

Lisa Kahlden

Herman Krawitz

Fred Lerdahl

Larry Polansky

Paul M. Tai

Printing & Binding

die Keure, Brugge

Sound American Publications

20 Jay Street, Suite 1001

Brooklyn, NY 11230

Tel 646 442 7928

ISBN (print edition)


All Hyla-related images and scores courtesy of the Lee Hyla Archive, temporarily housed at MANA CONTEMPORARY CHICAGO. Many thanks to Chris Cognazzo, Shawn Lucas, and folks at MANA CONTEMPORARY for their expertise and assistance with organization and access to the archive. By appointment.